Hunger Games National Mall Tour – Official Press Release

THE HUNGER GAMES NATIONAL MALL TOUR DATES AND DETAILS ANNOUNCED

8 CITY TOUR WILL GIVE FANS ACROSS THE COUNTRY A CHANCE TO MEET TALENT AND PARTICIPATE IN ALL DAY LOCAL FESTIVITIES

SANTA MONICA, CA (February 21, 2012) – Talent from The Hunger Games will be embarking on a national tour to meet press and fans March 3rd – 10th, 2012.  The tour, sponsored by the Microsoft Store, China Glaze, and h2O Spring Water will include stops in Los Angeles, Atlanta, Seattle, Phoenix, Dallas, Miami, Chicago, and Minneapolis.

Each stop will include a Q&A event where fans will have a chance to ask questions of their favorite cast members and participate in fun giveaways such as a chance to win a limited-edition Hunger Games HP Folio PC from the Microsoft Store or additional Hunger Games gear.  Talent will be available for select press opportunities the morning of each tour stop.  To request information regarding any of the tour stops, see media contacts below.

Saturday, March 3rd – LOS ANGELES

Fan event at the Westfield Century City

Talent: Gary Ross, Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson and Liam Hemsworth

For media inquiries, contact: Chris Regan 323-645-6800 / chris.regan@ginsberglibby.com

Tuesday, March 6th– ATLANTA

Fan event at JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Talent: Liam Hemsworth, Leven Rambin, Dayo Okeniyi, Amandla Stenberg and Jack Quaid

For media inquiries, contact: Shelly Williams  404-975-4203  / swilliams@alliedtha.com

Wednesday, March 7th – PHOENIX AND CHICAGO

PHOENIX

Fan event at the Scottsdale Fashion Square

Talent: Liam Hemsworth, Leven Rambin, Dayo Okeniyi and Jack Quaid

For media inquiries, contact: Aaron Marion 602-544-5710  / amarion@alliedtha.com

CHICAGO

Fan event at the Westfield Fox Valley

Talent: Josh Hutcherson, Isabelle Fuhrman and Jacqueline Emerson

For media inquiries, contact: Amanda Vallejo 312-376-8572  / avallejo@alliedtha.com

Thursday, March 8th – MIAMI AND DALLAS

MIAMI

Fan event at the Westfield Broward

Talent: Jennifer Lawrence, Alexander Ludwig and Amandla Stenberg

For media inquiries, contact: Aprile Kimble   954-200-8011 / akimble@alliedtha.com

DALLAS

Fan event at Galleria Dallas

Talent: Josh Hutcherson, Isabelle Fuhrman and Jacqueline Emerson

For media inquiries, contact: Chet Whitmore 972-957-3154  / cwhitmore@alliedtha.com

Friday, March 9th – MINNEAPOLIS

Fan event at the Mall Of America

Talent:  Jennifer Lawrence, Alexander Ludwig, Amandla Stenberg, Josh Hutcherson, Isabelle Fuhrman and Jacqueline Emerson

For media inquiries, contact: Maggie Henjum 612-436-7414  / mhenjum@alliedtha.com

Saturday, March 10th – SEATTLE

Fan event at the University Village

Talent:  Jennifer Lawrence, Liam Hemsworth and Josh Hutcherson

For media inquiries, contact: Arleigh Nish 206-204-5852   / anish@alliedim.com

About THE HUNGER GAMES

Every year in the ruins of what was once North America, the evil Capitol of the nation of Panem forces each of its twelve districts to send a teenage boy and girl to compete in the Hunger Games.  A twisted punishment for a past uprising and an ongoing government intimidation tactic, The Hunger Games are a nationally televised event in which “Tributes” must fight with one another until one survivor remains.

Pitted against highly-trained Tributes who have prepared for these Games their entire lives, Katniss is forced to rely upon her sharp instincts as well as the mentorship of drunken former victor Haymitch Abernathy.  If she’s ever to return home to District 12, Katniss must make impossible choices in the arena that weigh survival against humanity and life against love.

THE HUNGER GAMES is directed by Gary Ross, and produced by Nina Jacobson’s Color Force in tandem with producer Jon Kilik. Suzanne Collins’ best-selling novel, the first in a trilogy published by Scholastic that has over 23.5 million copies in print in the United States alone, has developed a massive global following.

Lionsgate will release THE HUNGER GAMES on March 23, 2012.

RSVP to the Mall Tour Events on Facebook to set a reminder!

http://www.facebook.com/thehungergamesmovie

To experience The Hunger Games online, please visit:

Official Website:http://www.thehungergamesmovie.com/

Official Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/thehungergamesmovie

Official Twitter Page: http://twitter.com/thehungergames

Capitol Couture:www.capitolcouture.pn

via MyHungerGames 

Please follow and like us:

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

*